New TV show addiction: The Blacklist

I’m watching the show on Netflix as I type this blog and the show is getting to be so intense that I need some distraction. I’m such a scaredy-cat when it comes to horror or quick action films. Let me tell you about this new show that I got hooked onto watching!

The Blacklist is an addicting, action-filled, American crime drama that is highly rated right now! Synopsis from Wiki:

Raymond “Red” Reddington played by James Spader is a former government agent turned high-profile criminal, who had eluded capture for decades, voluntarily surrenders to the FBI, offering to cooperate on capturing a list of criminals who are virtually impossible to catch. He insists on working with a rookie profiler by the name of Elizabeth Keen played by Megan Boone.

I can’t really compare the show to anything I’ve ever seen since I don’t watch many pain inflicting and bloody-gory shows, and this show contains that. Although, it’s just showing Season 2, I am binge watching on Netflix. There’s a lot of twist and mysteries that needs to be solved and it’s really hard to guess. I highly recommend it for those that would want an insight of how the FBI operates and CSI drama and/or want a good tv series.

Leave a Reply

