Beijing Yogurt

What’s so special and different about Beijing Yogurt?

I just brushed it over my head when I met up with a former co-worker for boba drinks and she mentioned something about Beijing Yogurt and it taste good. That was until I heard it again when my friend said she’ll be serving it as a demo item. I asked her how it was afterwards and she said it’s more of a liquid consistencyΒ than the typical American yogurt where its thick and goopy. Two weeks later, I purchased them to try it myself.

There are different flavors such as original plain, honey and blueberry, but I was told by both my friends the original was the best. It took me two weeks to buy it for the following reasons 1)I was not about to make a trip just to try thisΒ yogurt, 2) it was rather on the expensive side (the original cost of one was $1.99 to $1.50 to $0.99 to $0.50 to $0.20 when it came closer to the expiration date). Timing is key!

For $0.20/ea, I bought 10 originals! I poked a straw in it and drank it like I was drinking a delicious smoothie. The flavor is a bit tart and sweet, easy in the mouth- drank three within the first 24 hours!

Pros: probiotics, helps with digestion, easy to drink, and it taste good!

Cons: Price! Unless there’s a deal, $2 for a yogurt is not the business.

Tips: It is NOT made in China like the name of the yogurt includes, but in Whittier, CA. I bought mine at 99 Ranch Market, but I’m sure you can find them at other Asian supermarkets. Check the expiration date.

Happy healthy drinking! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Beijing Yogurt

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

