Off The Grid: Picnic at the Presidio

 Official Site

My Yelp Review

When: SUNDAYS 11AM-4PM

Where: PRESIDIO PARK IN SAN FRANCISCO [BY THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE]

Food trucks selling lobster rolls, tacos, burgers, dessert, beer, etc. I love how they have a location for this event that brings people all over on Sundays to enjoy the food and the outdoors. What intrigued me besides attending an Off the Grid event is that it was dog friendly. So my bf and I brought our doggy here for a day of fun and relaxation. Located in Presidio Park, the giant lot in front of the Disney exhibit. I remember in high school I would have competitions here, it brought back memories.

Bring a picnic blanket (and a picnic, if you would like) and cash to purchase food ($12-25). I wish the food from the food trucks weren’t so expensive. We got a Lobster Roll from one of the trucks (way too pricy for a small roll), delicious burger, Creme brûlée, beer. Yes, they sell alcoholic drinks there!

It’s great for all ages. Bit of music, fun atmosphere. I recommend coming here with a picnic blanket, picnic, drinks, hat, sunglasses, dog (optional). I would love to go more frequently. It was a fun and memorable experience.

Leave a Reply

